Safety, Health and Wellbeing

Assistance

Our role is to develop and assist in the implementation of the UWA safety, health and wellbeing programs in order to minimise the risk of injury, illness and property damage.

We provide consultancy and other services to promote best practice and legislative compliance in all University and related activities.

Further Information

No results were found

Contacts who can help you with particular problems have been provided below.

Area Contact Phone Email
Air Conditioning Jobs CM (Campus Management) 6488 2025 Job request form
Auditing - OSHMS TBA 6488 3938 safety@uwa.edu.au
Bees Jobs CM (Campus Management) 6488 2025 Job request form
Biological safety Caixia Li 6488 4701 caixia.li@uwa.edu.au
Birds - Magpies David Jamieson 6488 3812 david.jamieson@uwa.edu.au
Boating Warren Starr 6488 5800 warren.starr@uwa.edu.au
Building design - universal design, physical access, ergonomics David Thatcher 6488 2035 david.thatcher@uwa.edu.au
Building design - fire and chemical David Thatcher 6488 2035 david.thatcher@uwa.edu.au
Chemical and regulation safety Laurton McGurk 6488 3412 laurton.mcgurk@uwa.edu.au
Contractors Holly Lane(Campus Management) 6488 5588 holly.lane@uwa.edu.au
Disabilities Sally Bigwood 6488 7931 sally.bigwood@uwa.edu.au
Diving Warren Starr (Oceans Institute) 6488 5800 warren.starr@uwa.edu.au
Electrical Jobs CM (Campus Management) 6488 2025 Job request form
Emergency management David Thatcher 6488 2035 david.thatcher@uwa.edu.au
Ergonomics Ergonomic Adviser 6488 7894 safety@uwa.edu.au
Fire extinguisher maintenance Jobs CM (Campus Management) 6488 2025 Job request form
Fire protection David Thatcher 6488 2035 david.thatcher@uwa.edu.au
Fish Rick Roberts 6488 2225 rick.roberts@uwa.edu.au
Flu vaccination Sharon Almeida (Medical Centre) 6488 2118 sharon.almeida@uwa.edu.au
Fume cupboards Lyall Munslow-Davies 6488 7473 lyall.munslowdavies@uwa.edu.au
Gas leaks and smells Jobs CM (Campus Management) 6488 2025 Job request form
General inquiries Rebecca Joel 6488 3938 safety@uwa.edu.au
Genetic manipulation Caixia Li 6488 4701 caixia.li@uwa.edu.au
Health promotion Kirrily Robson 6488 4683 kirrily.robson@uwa.edu.au
Incidents/accidents Kirrily Robson 6488 4683 kirrily.robson@uwa.edu.au
Inductions - safety David Thatcher 6488 2035 Michael.Rafferty@uwa.edu.au
Inspections - safety TBA 6488 3938 safety@uwa.edu.au
Job safety analysis TBA 6488 3938 safety@uwa.edu.au
Laboratory safety Laurton McGurk 6488 3412 laurton.mcgurk@uwa.edu.au
Lasers Paul Magill 6488 2307 paul.magill@uwa.edu.au
Lighting Jobs CM (Campus Management) 6488 2025 Job request form
Manual handling Kirrily Robson 6488 4683 kirrily.robson@uwa.edu.au
Mosquitoes Jobs CM (Campus Management) 6488 2025 Job request form
Needle stick injuries Jessica Pereira 6488 7931 jessica.pereira@uwa.edu.au
Noise David Thatcher 6488 2035 david.thatcher@uwa.edu.au
Odours – office Jobs CM 6488 2025 Job request form
Paving David Jamieson 6488 3812 david.jamieson@uwa.edu.au
Peacocks FAHSS Faculty Office 6488 3871 joanne.smith@uwa.edu.au
Plumbing Campus Management 6488 2025 Job request form
Poisons Laurton McGurk 6488 3412 laurton.mcgurk@uwa.edu.au
Radiation safety Paul Magill 6488 2307 paul.magill@uwa.edu.au
Radioactive isotope orders Paul Magill 6488 2307 paul.magill@uwa.edu.au
Rats Jobs CM 6488 2025 Job request form
Safety management Sean Ashton 6488 2784 sean.ashton@uwa.edu.au
Security Ghanshyam Sharma 6488 1558 g.sharma@uwa.edu.au
Snakes David Jamieson 6488 3812 david.jamieson@uwa.edu.au
Thermoluminescent Dosimeter (TLDs) Rebecca Joel 6488 3938 safety@uwa.edu.au
Training – safety Rebecca Joel 6488 3938 safety@uwa.edu.au
Trees David Jamieson 6488 3812 david.jamieson@uwa.edu.au
Vermin Jobs CM (Campus Management) 6488 2025 Job request form
Waste disposal - general Val Twynham (CM) 6488 2004 val.twynham@uwa.edu.au
Waste disposal - chemical Laurton Mcgurk 6488 3412 laurton.mcgurk@uwa.edu.au
Waste disposal - radioactive Paul Magill 6488 2307 paul.magill@uwa.edu.au
Water bursts Jobs CM (Campus Management) 6488 2025 Job request form
Workers' compensation Workers Compensation Officer 6488 7931 safety@uwa.edu.au