Safety, Health and Wellbeing

Staff profiles

Our role is to develop and assist in the implementation of the UWA safety, health and wellbeing programs in order to minimise the risk of injury, illness and property damage.

We provide consultancy and other services to promote best practice and legislative compliance in all University and related activities.

Joel, Ms Rebecca Administrative Officer, Safety, Health and Wellbeing +61 8 6488 3938 rebecca.joel@uwa.edu.au M478
Chernoff, Ms Christine Safety Systems and Compliance Adviser (on parental leave) +61 8 6488 7934 christine.chernoff@uwa.edu.au M478
Hilton, Mrs Sarina Health and Wellbeing Officer +61 8 6488 2571 sarina.hilton@uwa.edu.au M478
Magill, Mr Paul Work Health and Safety Specialist (Technical) +61 8 6488 2307 paul.magill@uwa.edu.au M478
McGurk, Dr Laurton WHS Specialist (Chemical) +61 8 6488 3412 laurton.mcgurk@uwa.edu.au M478
Munslow-Davies, Mr Lyall Health Physicist +61 8 6488 7473 lyall.munslowdavies@uwa.edu.au M478
Pereira, Ms Jessica Consultant Injury Management +61 8 6488 7931 jessica.pereira@uwa.edu.au M478
Robson, Ms Kirrily Health and Wellbeing Officer +61 8 6488 4683 kirrily.robson@uwa.edu.au M478
Starr, Mr Warren WHS Specialist (Diving and Boating) +61 8 6488 5800 warren.starr@uwa.edu.au M478
Thatcher, Mr David Safety and Health Adviser +61 8 6488 2035 david.thatcher@uwa.edu.au M478