Safety, Health and Wellbeing

Staff profiles

Our role is to develop and assist in the implementation of the UWA safety, health and wellbeing programs in order to minimise the risk of injury, illness and property damage.

We provide consultancy and other services to promote best practice and legislative compliance in all University and related activities.

Rafferty, Mr Michael Associate Director, Safety, Health and Wellbeing +61 8 6488 2307 michael.rafferty@uwa.edu.au M350
Joel, Ms Rebecca Administrative Officer, Safety, Health and Wellbeing +61 8 6488 3938 rebecca.joel@uwa.edu.au M350
Chernoff, Ms Christine Safety Systems and Compliance Adviser (on parental leave) +61 8 6488 7934 christine.chernoff@uwa.edu.au M350
Hilton, Mrs Sarina Health and Wellbeing Officer +61 8 6488 7934 sarina.hilton@uwa.edu.au M350
McGurk, Dr Laurton WHS Specialist (Chemical) +61 8 6488 3412 laurton.mcgurk@uwa.edu.au M350
Munslow-Davies, Mr Lyall Health Physicist +61 8 6488 7473 lyall.munslowdavies@uwa.edu.au M350
Pereira, Ms Jessica Consultant Injury Management +61 8 6488 7931 jessica.pereira@uwa.edu.au M350
Robson, Ms Kirrily Health and Wellbeing Officer +61 8 6488 4683 kirrily.robson@uwa.edu.au M350
Roelofs, Ms Andrea Senior Consultant, Injury Management +61 8 6488 7894 andrea.roelofs@uwa.edu.au M350
Singh, Ms Ruhani Chemical Safety Officer (Mon to Thurs) +61 8 6488 7933 ruhani.singh@uwa.edu.au M512
Starr, Mr Warren WHS Specialist (Diving and Boating) +61 8 6488 5800 warren.starr@uwa.edu.au M470
Thatcher, Mr David Safety and Health Adviser +61 8 6488 2035 david.thatcher@uwa.edu.au M350
Thwaites, Mr Jonathon WHS Specialist (Radiation) +61 8 6488 7934 Jonathon.Thwaites@uwa.edu.au M350